Surgical and orthopaedic clinic

Specialized clinic

 First-class care around the clock

The Clinic, which is located at the railway station in Stade near Hamburg, has single, double and shared rooms, ensuring that the right accommodation can be found for every need. We perform 2,000 procedures per year in 2 operating theatres Since the opening of the Clinic in 1985, we have treated over 50,000 satisfied patients and were the first specialist clinic for arthroscopic joint surgery in Germany.
Of course, we are equipped with state-of-the-art technical equipment, using, for example, digital radiography for diagnosis. CPM ("continuous passive motion") is performed with a motion machine immediately after surgery to stimulate fibrous cartilage regeneration.. Our physiotherapy unit is in-house, in order to ensure best results both on the ward and with outpatients. In addition to professional care, our team of over 50 staff work constantly to ensure your stay in our historic listed building is as pleasant as possible.

Your stay

Easily accessible from anywhere

Our clinic is conveniently located at Stade railway station, which means that we are not only easy to reach by public transport, but also by car. Regardless of whether you are coming from further away by plane or from the local area, you can reach us comfortably by bus, train or car.

From initial contact until surgery

After initial telephone contact, you will receive an appointment for a consultation. Please bring the following on the day of the appointment:
Hospital admission documents
X-rays (either as images or on a CD)
External findings (e. g. from internal medicine specialists, cardiologists … and other specialist areas if there were any previous illnesses).
Surgery reports
During your consultation appointment, we will take enough time to make the diagnosis, performing a thorough examination, and to determine the surgical indication. We will determine whether you are suitable for surgery. Furthermore, we advise you on the surgery in detail before making you an appointment for the operation. You will receive a plan for surgery and aftercare.

Ward Rounds

After your admission to the ward, you will have a ward round and a detailed explanation of the surgery, during which your questions will be answered. We take our time for this, because it is important that you are well-informed about the entire procedure.

Anaesthesia

Modern anaesthesia uses a combination of different anaesthetics to induce sleep, eliminate pain and relax muscles. 

Surgery

The surgery proper will then be performed, and you can observe it yourself via a monitor, if you do not wish to have a general anesthetic.

Mobilization and Physiotherapy

After surgery, depending on the type of procedure, we immediately begin mobilization and physiotherapy, which we use to support healing and the formation of regenerated fibrous cartilage. You will also be supported with individual measures after your discharge.
Scroll to Top

Chirurgische und orthopädische Klinik

Die Fachklinik

 Rund um die Uhr gut betreut

Die Klinik direkt am Stader Bahnhof in der Nähe von Hamburg verfügt sowohl über Einbettzimmer, als auch über Zwei- und Mehrbettzimmer, so dass für jeden Bedarf der passende Raum gefunden werden kann. In 2 OP-Sälen nehmen wir jährlich 2.000 Eingriffe vor, so haben wir seit der Eröffnung der Klinik im Jahre 1985 als erste Fachklinik für arhtroskopische Gelenkchirugie in Deutschland über 70.000 zufriedene Patienten behandelt.
Selbstverständlich sind wir mit den modernsten technischen Geräten ausgestattet, so verwenden wir zum Beispiel zur Diagnosestellung unter anderem Digitales Röntgen. Um die Faserknorpelregeneration zu stimulieren, wird unmittelbar nach der Operation regelmäßig das sogenannte CPM („continous passive motion“) mit einer Bewegungsmaschine durchgeführt. Wir haben unsere Physiotherapie direkt im Haus, um optimale Ergebnisse sowohl auf Station als auch ambulant gewährleisten zu können. Neben der fachlichen Betreuung ist unser Team aus über 50 Mitarbeitern ständig darauf bedacht, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten.

Ihr Aufenthalt

Von überall leicht erreichbar

Unsere Klinik liegt verkehrsgünstig am Stader Bahnhof, das heißt, wir sind nicht nur mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen, sondern auch mit dem Auto. Egal ob Sie von weiter weg mit dem Flugzeug anreisen oder aus der Gegend kommen, Sie erreichen uns bequem mit Bus, Bahn oder Auto.

Vom Erstkontakt zum OP-Termin

Bei Ihrer telefonischen Voranmeldung erhalten Sie von uns einen Termin zur Sprechstunde. Zum Termin bringen Sie bitte mit:
Einweisung
Röntgenbilder (entweder als Bild oder auf CD)
Fremdbefunde (z.B. vom Internisten, Kardiologen … und aus anderen Fachgebieten bei speziellen Vorerkrankungen)
OP-Berichte
In Ihrem Sprechstundentermin nehmen wir uns ausreichend Zeit für die Diagnosestellung, zu der wir Sie eingehend untersuchen und der Feststellung der OP-Indikation. Hierfür prüfen wir, ob Sie für die OP geeignet sind. Weiterhin beraten wir Sie ausführlich zur OP bevor wir mit Ihnen einen Termin für die Operation vereinbaren. Sie erhalten einen Ablaufplan für die OP und die Nachsorge.

Visite

Nach Ihrer Aufnahme auf der Station folgt die Visite und ein ausführliches Aufklärungsgespräch über die Operation, in dem Ihre Fragen beantwortet werden. Hierfür nehmen wir uns Zeit, denn es ist wichtig, dass Sie ausreichend über den Ablauf informiert werden.

Anästhesie

Die moderne Anästhesie bewirkt durch eine Kombination unterschiedlicher Narkosemittel die Erzeugung von Schlaf, die Ausschaltung von Schmerz und die Erschlaffung von Muskulatur. 

Operation

Dann folgt die eigentliche Operation, die Sie auch selbst über einen Bildschirm mitverfolgen können, sofern Sie keine Vollnarkose wünschen

Mobilisation und Physiotherapie

Nach der OP beginnen wir, je nach Art des Eingriffs, sofort mit der Mobilisation und Physiotherapie, mit denen wir die Heilung und die Bildung des Faserknorpelregenerats unterstützen. Auch nach Ihrer Entlassung werden Sie mit individuellen Maßnahmen unterstützt.
Scroll to Top